top of page
Search
  • Kate Wood

Smores Rice Krispies

When people are looking for an easy recipe to try for a party or just to make it for their family, this is a tasty treat. I love a good classic Rice Krispie, but when I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it!


Ingredients

  1. 6 C rice Krispies cereal

  2. 1 c graham crackers crumb

  3. 1 bag (12 oz) regular size marshmallow

  4. 6 T. butter

  5. 1/4 c mini chocolate chips

  6. Mini marshmallow, toppings

  7. 5-6 chocolate chips


Directions

  1. grease a 13 X 9 baking pan with butter

  2. An lrg bowl: you will combine the cereal and graham crackers crumb

  3. In a very big saucepan: you will melt the butter and the regular size marshmallow

  4. You will heat it over low heat, stir very constantly until the marshmallow is fully melted .

  5. You will pour the marshmallow mixture over the cereal/graham cracker mixture. Do a gently stir until they are evenly coated with together

  6. You will add mini chocolate chips and you will use a spoon to combine them together.

  7. You will pour the batter into the pan, and spread it evenly on the pan.

  8. Preheat the boil on the oven to a low setting

  9. Put the mini marshmallow on top of the Rice Krispies

  10. Put the baking sheet under the broiler for about 2-3 mins. Have a close eye on it until the marshmallow is toasted: lightly browned.

  11. Get out the pan immediately, and quickly garnish the chocolate bars all over between the marshmallows.

  12. Before eating the rice Krispies, let them cool down for about 5 -30 mins. When they are fully cooled down then cut them into squares.

Kate's Tips

  1. For rice Krispies: you can choose any boxes of them. I would recommend the chocolate version in the bigger box

Kate's Accommodations

  1. I would say step 5 has a warning: this step is the most kind of dangerous part is when you putting some very hot into the rice and you have work with hands with oven mitts mittens and glove and with help, I did part when I was working, nothing but minor burned. I have the easiest way when I made this for the 2nd time I did the safest opposite way: I did cereal pour the marshmallow I would use a metal spoon to stir it quickly.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page