top of page
Search
  • Kate Wood

Hello - It's Kate!

Hello - my name is Kate Wood. Welcome to my blog!

For as long as I can remember, I have always enjoyed food. I like eating it, preparing it, and sharing it with family and friends. I believe that food is art, and is a good way for people to express themselves. As someone on the Autism Spectrum, I haven't always been encouraged to follow my passions. I think that there are people who believe that individuals with disabilities don't want to participate in certain things, or, that they cannot do things. I think this is wrong. Even though I have a disability, I finished high school. I graduated from the University of Iowa REACH program with a certificate in Culinary Arts interests. I have had jobs and internships. Most importantly, I am doing things that other people may not have thought was possible. I am preparing to take my biggest step yet; finding a job. While I am nervous, I feel better knowing that I have family and friends who support my vision for myself. My dream is to work in a bakery and make beautiful foods that people can share with each other, like I enjoy doing. So - I decided to make this blog as a way of sharing my ideas, skills and to just have fun. I want to show everyone that there should not be limits on what we can and cannot do! Let's get BAKIN!


21 views0 comments
bottom of page